contact staff ecs twitter facebook

Document Number: 3432

State Assessment Programs in Grades and Subjects Required Under ESEA MS Word - This ECS StateNote examines which states annually assess students in the subjects and grades required under the reauthorized Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA). Under the new law, states must begin testing students annually in reading and mathematics for grades 3-8 by the 2005-06 school year. By the 2007-08 school year, science assessments must be administered once to students in grades 3-5, once in grades 6-9 and once in grades 10-12. A summary of current state assessments in reading, mathematics and science is provided. (Kirstin Craciun, Education Commission of the States, March 2002)...
Author: Kirstin Craciun
Publisher: ECS

Related Issues

No Child Left Behind

Home  |  About ECS  |  Education Issues A-Z  | Research Studies  |  Reports & Databases  |  State Legislation  |  State Profiles  |  Projects & Institutes  |  Newsroom  |  Website User's Guide
700 Broadway, #810 Denver, CO 80203-3442
Phone: 303.299.3600 | Fax: 303.296.8332
©2015 Education Commission of the States |
Read our privacy policy