contact staff ecs twitter facebook

Document Number: 4009

Assessment Models for No Child Left Behind MS Word - Passage of the No Child Left Behind Act requires that states assess all students in mathematics and reading in grades 3-8 and once at the high school level by the 2005-06 school year. States have choices in how to design an assessment system that meets federal requirements. This paper suggests ways states might seek to comply with this federal law, while maintaining the types of conceptual and policy designs that match state purposes. (Edward Roeber, Measured Progress, April 2003)...
Author: Ed Roeber
Publisher: ECS

Related Issues

No Child Left Behind

Home  |  About ECS  |  Education Issues A-Z  | Research Studies  |  Reports & Databases  |  State Legislation  |  State Profiles  |  Projects & Institutes  |  Newsroom  |  Website User's Guide
700 Broadway, #810 Denver, CO 80203-3442
Phone: 303.299.3600 | Fax: 303.296.8332
©2015 Education Commission of the States |
Read our privacy policy