contact staff ecs twitter facebook

Document Number: 5413

Special Education Teacher Certification/Licensure and Endorsement Categories in the States MS Word PDF - This StateNote focuses on the different types of certification systems and the endorsement areas for special education teachers in the states. The certification systems have been divided into three categories: generalist, mild/moderate-severe/profound and categorical. [Please allow time for the tables and charts in this publication to load.] (Justin Bathon, Education Commission of the States, July 2004)...
Author: Justin Bathon
Publication: Burke
Publisher: ECS

Related Issues

Teaching Quality

Home  |  About ECS  |  Education Issues A-Z  | Research Studies  |  Reports & Databases  |  State Legislation  |  State Profiles  |  Projects & Institutes  |  Newsroom  |  Website User's Guide
700 Broadway, #810 Denver, CO 80203-3442
Phone: 303.299.3600 | Fax: 303.296.8332
©2015 Education Commission of the States |
Read our privacy policy