contact staff ecs twitter facebook

Document Number: 7985

Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award - The Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award is awarded annually by the President of the United States to businesses — manufacturing and service, small and large — and to education, health care and nonprofit organizations that apply and are judged to be outstanding in seven areas: leadership; strategic planning; customer and market focus; measurement, analysis and knowledge management; workforce focus; process management; and results. The U.S. Commerce Department’s National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) managed the program in close cooperation with the private sector....

Related Issues

Data-Driven Improvement

Home  |  About ECS  |  Education Issues A-Z  | Research Studies  |  Reports & Databases  |  State Legislation  |  State Profiles  |  Projects & Institutes  |  Newsroom  |  Website User's Guide
700 Broadway, #810 Denver, CO 80203-3442
Phone: 303.299.3600 | Fax: 303.296.8332
©2015 Education Commission of the States |
Read our privacy policy