contact staff ecs twitter facebook
ECS National Forum Planning Committee
our organization
What We Do
Officers & President
Commissioners & Committees
Staff & Contact Info
ECS Awards
ECS Partners
Employment Opportunities
Annual Reports & Tax Returns

How is ECS different? We’ve created an infographic that tells the story by showcasing our work in 2013.

ECS infographic



National Forum Planning Committee

The National Forum Planning Committee works in concert with ECS staff to review and approve the overall design and desired outcomes for the ECS annual meeting, establish an evaluation plan to assess commissioner satisfaction and meeting effectiveness, and provide direction to the president and staff for future meetings.

2013-15 ECS National Forum Planning Committee Members

Chair: The Honorable Roy Takumi
Chair, Education Committee, Hawaii House of Representatives

Patrick Gadell
Attorney at Law, Missouri

The Honorable Adrienne Jones
Speaker Pro Tem, Maryland House of Delegates

The Honorable James Roebuck
Democratic Chair, Education Committee, Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Patricia Wright
Former Superintendent of Public Instruction, Virginia Department of Education


related links
Upcoming Meetings
Commissioners by State
Steering Committee
Executive Committee
Finance Committee
National Forum Planning Committee
Nominating Committee


Home  |  About ECS  |  Education Issues A-Z  | Research Studies  |  Reports & Databases  |  State Legislation  |  State Profiles  |  Projects & Institutes  |  Newsroom  |  Website User's Guide
700 Broadway, #810 Denver, CO 80203-3442
Phone: 303.299.3600 | Fax: 303.296.8332
©2015 Education Commission of the States |
Read our privacy policy