contact staff ecs twitter facebook
ECS Nominating Committee
our organization
What We Do
Officers & President
Commissioners & Committees
Staff & Contact Info
ECS Awards
ECS Partners
Employment Opportunities
Annual Reports & Tax Returns

How is ECS different? We’ve created an infographic that tells the story by showcasing our work in 2013.

ECS infographic



Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee makes nominations for ECS officers, Steering Committee positions, awards or recognitions, or other such nominations as the chair or Steering Committee may request. 
2015-17 ECS Nominating Committee Members

Chair: The Honorable Roy Takumi
Chair, Education Committee, Hawaii House of Representatives

Vice Chair: Stephanie Bell
Member, Alabama State School Board of Education

The Honorable Luther Olsen
Chair, Education Committee, Wisconsin Senate

The Honorable Adrienne Jones
Speaker Pro Tem, Maryland House of Delegates

Mike Hanley
Commissioner of Education and Early Development, Alaska

The Honorable David Pearce
Chair, Education Committee, Missouri Senate


related links
Upcoming Meetings
Commissioners by State
Steering Committee
Executive Committee
Finance Committee
National Forum Planning Committee
Nominating Committee


Home  |  About ECS  |  Education Issues A-Z  | Research Studies  |  Reports & Databases  |  State Legislation  |  State Profiles  |  Projects & Institutes  |  Newsroom  |  Website User's Guide
700 Broadway, #810 Denver, CO 80203-3442
Phone: 303.299.3600 | Fax: 303.296.8332
©2015 Education Commission of the States |
Read our privacy policy