DATE: OCT. 19, 2021

ANNOUNCING OUR 2021-23 EXECUTIVE AND STANDING COMMITTEES

Education Commission of the States is pleased to announce its <u>2021-23 Executive Committee</u>, along with its standing committees. The Executive Committee's leadership is:

- Chair: Gov. Kim Reynolds, Iowa
- Vice Chair: Assembly Member Brittney Miller, Nevada State Assembly
- Treasurer: **Commissioner of Education Margie Vandeven**, Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
- Immediate Past Chair: Gov. Tom Wolf, Pennsylvania

The Executive Committee provides strategic direction and oversight for the management, operations and financial policies of Education Commission of the States. The committee serves two-year terms and is always led by a governor, who presides at all Education Commission of the States business meetings. The chair alternates between Republican and Democrat every two years, in keeping with the nonpartisan mission of Education Commission of the States, and the vice-chair is the opposite party of the chair.

Additionally, new appointments have been made to the Finance Committee, National Forum Planning Committee and Nominating Committee. For more information about these appointments and the committees' charges, please visit <u>The Commission page at ecs.org</u>.

Education Commission of the States is grateful to its Executive Committee and Standing Committees for their thought partnership and leadership.